frame

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

DebateIsland.com is the largest online debate website globally where anyone can anonymously and easily debate online, casually or formally, while connecting with their friends and others. Users, regardless of debating skill level, can civilly debate just about anything online in a text-based online debate website that supports five easy-to-use and fun debating formats ranging from Casual, to Formalish, to Lincoln-Douglas Formal. In addition, people can improve their debating skills with the help of revolutionary artificial intelligence-powered technology on our debate website. DebateIsland is totally free and provides the best online debate experience of any debate website.

Communities

Should school have kids doing the pledge of allegiance every school day?

Debate Information

I am a student and every school day we do the pledge of allegiance. Should we stop?
  1. Live Poll

Should school have kids doing the pledge of algens every school day?

8 votes
    1. Of course. USA!
      62.50%
    2. NO NO NO NO NOOOOOO!
      25.00%
    3. I don't know
        0.00%
    4. Down with the pledge of pledge of allegiance
        0.00%
    5. All hail the flaying spagety monster.
      12.50%

Debra AI Prediction

Predicted To Win
Predicted 2nd Place
11%
Margin

Details +

Post Argument Now Debate Details +

Arguments

• ViceRegentViceRegent 68 Pts   -  
    Government schools should be abolished, making this issue moot.
    VaulkehallDrCereal
    VaulkehallDrCereal
  • DrCerealDrCereal 193 Pts   -   edited November 2017
    Why should government schools be abolished?
    Bis das, si cito das.
  • JoePineapplesJoePineapples 138 Pts   -  
    Presumably so that religious schools can rule the airwaves
    I don't get a great deal of free time, for this reason there may be long periods between my posts.